Wednesday, 30 November 2011

A last minute dinner invitation to Stokehouse with my boss and two work colleagues visiting from Sydney made for an unexpectedly fun evening...

Tuesday, 29 November 2011

Stillness is the only thing in this world that has no form. But then, it is not really a thing, and it is not of this world.

Monday, 28 November 2011

First session back at the gym after a month off with a broken toe followed by flu... think I might be a little sore tomorrow!

Sunday, 27 November 2011

Saturday, 26 November 2011

The single girl's recycling bin...

Friday, 25 November 2011

Watching "He's Just Not That Into You" makes me think, I am the rule... not the exception.

Thursday, 24 November 2011

Yet again what's published bears no resemblance to what I've written... why do I bother?!?!

Wednesday, 23 November 2011

Today I finally finished reading Patti Smith's 'Just Kids'... one of the most beautiful books I've ever read. Thank you Patti.

Tuesday, 22 November 2011

I am shutting down all forms of electronic equipment until I finish this damn book... it's been staring out at me from the night-stand for too long now.

Monday, 21 November 2011

Today I bit the bullet and made a post-work trip to Ikea (tip: Ikea on a Monday at 6pm is DEAD - perfect time to go there!), where I finally purchased a decent desk chair. Bye bye antique tapestry chair with five cushions piled up to get the correct height, hello gas lift and lumbar support.

Sunday, 20 November 2011





A discussion at a dinner party last night reminded me of this amazing exhibition, which I saw in Edinburgh in 2008... I am so grateful to have seen so many amazing things during my life.

Saturday, 19 November 2011

Wearing my pink satin ballet flats in the rain two days running isn't going to do them any favours... in fact, they may be heading for that big shoe shop in the sky sooner than we think.

Friday, 18 November 2011

The #6 tram is full of the most incredibly diverse characters... good and bad.

Thursday, 17 November 2011

Today I got organised and borrowed the staple gun from work to re-position the wire on my framed Breakfast at Tiffany's poster... so Audrey's up where she belongs. Finally!

Wednesday, 16 November 2011

Free tix to a Kings of Leon gig + a chance to treat the biggest fan of theirs I know (Priscilla) + a goodly amount of free booze and food = One. Fun. Night.

Tuesday, 15 November 2011

Absolutely loving this...


A Year in New York from Andrew Clancy on Vimeo.





(Sincere thanks to the blogger, also discovered today, who brought it to my attention. You rock!)

Monday, 14 November 2011

I am the luckiest girl in the world, with some amazingly generous friends...

Sunday, 13 November 2011

In 1996 I thought The English Patient was one of the most beautiful films I'd ever seen... watching it on TV tonight I still think so.

Saturday, 12 November 2011

Even when you're not really friend shopping, there are always new friends to be found and old ones to rediscover.

Friday, 11 November 2011

Friday night epic smash on with the Manly massive... so much fun.

Thursday, 10 November 2011

Never believe a Spanish waitress who tells you the Patatas Mas Que Bravas "isn't that hot".

Wednesday, 9 November 2011

Back in Sydney for a few days... feels weird.

Tuesday, 8 November 2011

Time for bed... a 5am start for a trip to Sydney beckons.

Sunday, 6 November 2011

Must learn to prioritise... and learn to say 'no' and not feel guilty when asked to work until 2am.

Saturday, 5 November 2011

Off to celebrate G&B's 60th wedding anniversary... and realising that even if I got married tomorrow, I'd probably never reach such a milestone!

Friday, 4 November 2011

After six weeks of procrastination, I've finally bought a telly... hurrah for finally being able to watch Downton Abbey on a big screen.

Thursday, 3 November 2011

My cousin Catherine rocks... end of.

Wednesday, 2 November 2011

Well THAT was a rather grown-up conversation, with my brother, just now... wonders will never cease.

Tuesday, 1 November 2011

A pyjama day on the sofa watching back-to-back episodes of Downton Abbey is rather good for the soul.