Wednesday, 29 February 2012

I think I'd rather be a little bit poor and happy (with more time to be creative), than deal with bullies in the workplace.

Tuesday, 28 February 2012

After all that's happened in the last few days, receiving a passive-aggressive email from one of my employers has tempted me to quit one of my jobs... best I weigh up the pros and cons properly before doing so.

Monday, 27 February 2012

What a day... awake at 5.30am. Morning pages, gym, work, French cooking class, first read-through of the play (on the other side of the city!) and home at 11.30pm.  I. Am. Knackered.  Night!

Sunday, 26 February 2012

A sad day, with lots of tears... but a tomorrow to look forward to starting on Walking in This World and first read-through of the play. Yes, I have much to be thankful for.

Saturday, 25 February 2012

A message from a friend saying another of our friends has taken his own life, leaving behind a wife and two beautiful little children.  All I can think is 'why?', but the truth is, we will never know.  RIP Steve. x
If I spent the afternoon cooking dinner for two friends who are due at 6.30pm and one texts me at 5.30pm to say he's not coming because his ex-boyfriend has gone off the rails, I'm allowed to be a little bit pissed off, right?

Friday, 24 February 2012

Spending an entire day doing the most boring data-entry style work (building price tables in a ticketing system) has reinforced that I really need to get my act together and find work which allows me creativity AND a decent pay packet.

Thursday, 23 February 2012

Is it lame to be so excited about getting a steam mop? I don't care if it is. It's ace!

Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Making or rearranging playlists on my iPod makes me happy.

Tuesday, 21 February 2012

An hour's pampering at the beautician; a long (and long overdue!) chat over a coffee with a dear friend; an(other) Artist Date (twice in four days!) seeing The Artist; and about to head out for dinner with another dear friend. Today is officially... A. Good. Day.

Monday, 20 February 2012

Tonight was fondue night at French Cooking class. FON-FREAKIN-DUE.  I want a fondue set. Now.  I don't care if it's totally 70s kitch.  I love fondue.

Sunday, 19 February 2012

Artist Date at the movies seeing My Week With Marilyn. Entire cast was fab, but Michelle Williams especially so. Stunningly fragile as Marilyn.

Saturday, 18 February 2012

Is it wrong that for my Artists Date tomorrow I am taking myself to Bunnings?  I do so love Bunnings. I need a cover for my BBQ (and possibly some fold up chairs for my balcony) so there is a purpose to it... which is kind of against what an Artist Date is for... perhaps I should also take myself to the movies.  Yes. Yes. Perhaps I shall.

Friday, 17 February 2012

Tomorrow will be cleaning day.  This house is dusty!!

Thursday, 16 February 2012

Digging out the old drama school notes and doing character studies and accent work... eeek!

Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Started back with morning pages today... it's small, but it's a win!

Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Yet again my good intentions of having an early night are thwarted... by self-sabotage.  And I wasn't even doing anything productive.  Sigh.

Monday, 13 February 2012


First night of French Regional Cooking class... Croque Monsieur washed down with a lovely Beaujolais. Y.U.M.

Sunday, 12 February 2012

Brunch at Coin Laundry. An afternoon of art and high tea at NGV.  Mexican food and games night at home.  Perfect Sunday.

Saturday, 11 February 2012

A day of eating, drinking, socialising and relaxing.  Awesome Saturday.

Friday, 10 February 2012

Massive night out with Rani & Sherlyn... hence a retrospective post... at 12.30am Sunday.  Yowzers.

Thursday, 9 February 2012

Heading to bed early so I can start on the introduction to Walking In This World in preparation for starting work on it with the lovely Debster.  Yippeeee!!

Wednesday, 8 February 2012

If you're an actress and your role requires you to speak with a particular accent, then you should work your ass off to perfect it.  Sloppy accents are an insult to the role and your audience. (Talking about this show)

Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Everything in life is only for now...

Monday, 6 February 2012

Over the last week I've heard from so many friends whose relationships have broken up... some civilly, some violently, some after a long period of time, some after a brief period. What's in the air at the moment?

Sunday, 5 February 2012

Watching 'When Harry Met Sally' for the first time in years and being reminded of all those places in NYC I went to last year... like lunch at The Boathouse in Central Park! ❤

Saturday, 4 February 2012

Friday, 3 February 2012

Watched A Chorus Line again tonight... my original assessment from when I saw it in Adelaide a few weeks ago still stands.  Al and Val are two very weak links in an otherwise outstanding production.

Thursday, 2 February 2012

The universe is a kooky thing... flicked on the TV when I got home from work (at 8.30pm... ugh!) and what's on TV?  The Wedding Date.  Starring the one from yesterday's post.  Ha!  Is that a justification for the choice of new hair colour or what?

Wednesday, 1 February 2012

I'm thinking it's time for new hair... this is my current inspiration. It all happens on Saturday.