Thursday, 31 May 2012

I'd say today was pretty productive... brunch with two old friend (DK & BS); a few loads of laundry; scanning and printing some monologues for my next audition; and reading the play the audition is for... which makes me really, really, want to get the role.  It's a stunning piece and I want to be part of it... something I haven't felt in a long time.

Wednesday, 30 May 2012

There's really, really bad, and then there's just plain awful.

Moonshadow falls into one of these categories.

Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Trying very hard to convince myself that I'm NOT getting a cold... I'm just a bit tired and sniffly.  Mind over matter!

Monday, 28 May 2012

Last day of the Mater's visit was spent having a long, leisurely lunch with my cousins... lovely!

Sunday, 27 May 2012

A lovely lunch with the East Ringwood posse and a night of Eurovision.  Great Sunday.

Saturday, 26 May 2012

I love the fact my friends love Eurovision as much as I do... we've been facebooking and texting back and forth all night!

Friday, 25 May 2012

Eurovision time!  My mother doesn't quite get it... she thinks it's meant to be taken seriously.

Thursday, 24 May 2012

Introduced to a new show tonight courtesy of LB's mate Jan... "The Family UK". Hilarious.

Wednesday, 23 May 2012

Auntie May... almost 92. The women in my family age well!

Tuesday, 22 May 2012

In Ballarat visiting my Great Aunt Susa... hope I'm doing as well as her when I'm 98!

Monday, 21 May 2012

A trip along the Great Ocean Road today...

Sunday, 20 May 2012

Lazy day of beach walks and watching footy...

Saturday, 19 May 2012

Visiting relatives = sleeping in a single bed. Hope I don't fall out in the middle of the night!


Friday, 18 May 2012

NKOTBSB... with four lovely friends. So. Much. Fun!!!

Thursday, 17 May 2012

A day visiting the relatives with my mother necessitated a retreat to my room for a couple of ours with my laptop and a double episode of Glee... inner calm restored.

Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Practising my "yes, I'm listening" face as my mother yabbers away... I've got two weeks of it after all.

Tuesday, 15 May 2012

Worked the Prince VIP function again tonight; boss talked me into going in to watch the gig again, "just for a few songs".  Public Enemy were in the crowd and Flavor Flav got up and rapped with Prince.  So. Glad. I. Went. In. Again.

Monday, 14 May 2012

"I wrote this song while looking in the mirror", shouts Prince as he sings 'Cream'. I bet you did, your purple highness. You've had me in creases for the last 2 1/2 hours... never knew you were such a comedian. Yay for the venue manager sneaking me into a corporate box!!

Sunday, 13 May 2012

A trip to Spotlight for sewing-related materials; grocery shopping; a bit of movie watching whilst painting the nails; ruining a perfect manicure by doing the dishes and melting the polish in the hot water (even though I was wearing gloves!); a lamb roast in the oven; and the heating on because it's only about 7℃.  Must be Sunday.

Saturday, 12 May 2012

House is clean, laundry is mid-cycle, dinner is in the oven and old 80s tunes are blaring on the radio as I finish Week 11 of WITW.  I like these kinds of Saturdays.

Friday, 11 May 2012

Bridget & Mandi's Inaugural Stitch'n'Bitch'nW(h)ine evening was a success... one new cushion cover made by the complete novice and four crochet squares for the afghan made by the experienced crafter.

Thursday, 10 May 2012

A successful Artist's Date/Day at the Grace Kelly: Style Icon exhibition in Bendigo today.  I was inspired by the sketchings of her hairdresser, Louis Alexandre Raimon, to dig out my sketchbook and copy down the way he drew faces... I really like it!  




Wednesday, 9 May 2012

Just a little bit excited about my all-day Artist's Date tomorrow... what a treat!

Tuesday, 8 May 2012

A huge night last night catching up with Britney, seeing The Avengers and chatting deep into the night over G&Ts = a much quieter night catching up with Roncey and Paul tonight.  Lovely to see old faces and hear their news regardless of the method!

Monday, 7 May 2012

So excited to be able to wear nail polish again.  Shallow?  Probably.

Sunday, 6 May 2012

Post-show pajama day... I. Did. Nothing!

Saturday, 5 May 2012

Last two shows done and dusted.  Very sad to say goodbye to some lovely new friends and will miss the thrill of performing, but oh-so-happy I don't have to trek out to the other side of the city every night!

Friday, 4 May 2012

Having one of your oldest friends fly over just to see your play?  Too amazing for words.

Thursday, 3 May 2012

An unexpected offer of a lift home from a friend who came to see the show tonight meant no waiting for trains, no crazy people on the trains and home right on the dot of midnight.  Extremely grateful!

Wednesday, 2 May 2012

I discovered this video today, courtesy of this awesome performer's blog.

Wise words indeed.


Tuesday, 1 May 2012

Yay for home-made cards for the crew.  So much more personal (and fun to make!) than bought ones.