Tuesday, 31 July 2012

MTC's Queen Lear. Biggest load of (Shakespearean) shite I've seen in years.  I left at interval.  Thank god they were comps.

Monday, 30 July 2012

Four of the big 'have-been-on-there-for-ages' to-do's were ticked off today... about bloody time.  Will I be able to achieve at least one more this week?  Stay tuned.

Sunday, 29 July 2012

The Virgin Mobile ads with Brad Pitt's brother make me quite sad... how on earth did they talk him into this?!?

Saturday, 28 July 2012

Kudos, Danny Boyle. That was a top-notch, beautifully British opening ceremony. Particularly loved Sir Ken reciting Shakespeare and Mr Bean's keyboard antics.

Friday, 27 July 2012

I haven't read any of the Twilight books and I refuse to read any of the Fifty Shades books either.

This is a very good argument as to why I won't waste my time on the latter:

http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/340987215


Thursday, 26 July 2012

You know what, facebook 'friend' who writes snarky comments on my status about how I can do fun stuff because I "clearly don't have kids"?  I have friends with kids who do just as much fun stuff (read: mid-week partying with friends) as I do... not all parents are boring-stay-at-home-and-whinge-on-facebook-about-how-much-your-life-sucks-cupboard cleaner-outers like you.

PS.  I had an awesomely fun night drinking fishbowl-sized margaritas, eating quesadillas with my mates.

Wednesday, 25 July 2012

My new VS dresses arrived today - hurrah! Now I just need to lose a few inches of winter weight from around my waist so I don't look five months pregnant in them...

Tuesday, 24 July 2012

Vale, Sally Ride.  Making astrophysics cool since 1983.

Monday, 23 July 2012

Bang Bang by Dizzy Gillespie is on high rotation today and for some reason makes me so happy... to the point where I'm smiling and tapping my feet on the train.

Sunday, 22 July 2012

A Sunday shift = extra $$ ∴ a post-shift trip to Ikea was in order.

New bookshelves + rearranged office = Happy M

Saturday, 21 July 2012

Courtesy of the divine Ms E.

Yes.

YES.

Friday, 20 July 2012

Re-watching The West Wing and chuckling at the awesomeness of the scripts. Why can't all TV be this good?

Thursday, 19 July 2012

Ouch-my-head this morning... just as well I had most of the day off and only had to work at 5pm!

Wednesday, 18 July 2012

Such a fun night at the Corner Hotel with Canadian Dan watching a Spice Girls tribute band and a DJ who played everything 90s - from Vengaboys to House of Pain!

Tuesday, 17 July 2012

Tuesday nights = new episodes of The Newsroom. Aaron Sorkin may just be my favourite TV scriptwriter.

Monday, 16 July 2012

Sunday, 15 July 2012

An early start tomorrow, therefore I think an early night is in order... having 4 days off has gotten me into some bad sleeping habits!

Saturday, 14 July 2012

A pyjama day... eight episodes of season one of The West Wing and lots of tea. Just what I needed.

Friday, 13 July 2012

Finally joined the local library today... all the fun of new books and DVDs without any cost whatsoever!


Thursday, 12 July 2012

Work-Free Day 1 (of 5):  House cleaned; laundry done; filing completed; two chapters of The Happiness Project read; and episode 3 of The Newsroom watched.  Win.

Wednesday, 11 July 2012

There are some really sweet men out there... as evidenced by one of my customers today...

Tuesday, 10 July 2012

Getting a little bit over this cold; and the cold... and it's only July!

Monday, 9 July 2012

Another fun session playing reader for the Doubt auditions. How do I make this into a full-time, well-paid job?!

Sunday, 8 July 2012

Being a reader at auditions really does open your eyes to a whole different world of what people think is appropriate audition behaviour... also, before you start spraying cockroach spray around the oven because you've just spotted one of the pesky creatures, you should make sure the oven is OFF.

Saturday, 7 July 2012

Have started a new blog... Tales from the Ticketing World.  Which is basically about... yeah.  That. Cos really, I'm just procrastinating on writing the book I keep banging on about.

Friday, 6 July 2012

Tax. Done. Should get a refund. Win!

Thursday, 5 July 2012

I think my computer may be about to have a total meltdown... it's being very slow and Google Chrome keeps popping up with a window telling me the page is not responding and suggesting I "kill it", which I find rather disconcerting.

Wednesday, 4 July 2012

The latest episode of the new Aaron Sorkin drama 'The Newsroom' and an early night... just what the doctor ordered.

Tuesday, 3 July 2012

Turned down a free ticket to Lady Gaga so I could come home and sleep... something which very few of my friends understand.  However in my defence, it's been an exhausting three days and I think I'm getting sick... plus, I'm not that big a Gaga fan.

Monday, 2 July 2012

A visit to Lu's office at Disney would not be complete without a photo op with Sully!!


Sunday, 1 July 2012

Sitting in the bathtub at the Westin watching back to back episodes of The West Wing is a great way to deal with a hangover...