Sunday, 30 September 2012

It took a while, but I've finally started reading "The Piano Shop on the Left Bank". It's making me miss my piano...

Saturday, 29 September 2012

Despite an outstanding effort from Brad Sewell, we just didn't have what it takes to overcome a strong Swans side. Proud of you though Hawks... you can hold your heads high.

Friday, 28 September 2012

My next "how to" project is going to be creating gifs.  I've started using them in this blog because sometimes, a picture really is worth a thousand words.

Thursday, 27 September 2012

A day of catching up with old friends and an evening at the theatre to see another friend's play reading. Lovely.

Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Week Four of TPH. The money history exercise is illuminating. On a totally different note, my performance review today was uninspiring.

Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Actually did quite a bit of proper work today.  Made a refreshing change.

Monday, 24 September 2012

If I could swap lives with anyone for a day it would probably be Amy Poehler. Funniest Emmy loser performance ever.

Sunday, 23 September 2012

Sometimes a really good chat with a mate is just what you need, especially when they're working through similar issues.  Thanks Kris!

Saturday, 22 September 2012

A nail-biting, narrow victory by the Hawks.  An evening of fondue and fun with friends.  Now I'm predicting weird cheese dreams!

Friday, 21 September 2012

Two loooong phone conversations took up most of my evening... one with an old flatmate and dear friend and one with the mater.  That one's still going in fact...

Thursday, 20 September 2012

Seven things on my "to do" list today.  Six of them ticked off and the seventh soon will be (although may need to roll over onto tomorrow's list given its complexity).

[insert applause]



Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Worked all day, went to an amazing talk at the Wheeler Centre with my lovely friend K, then went to orientation for Fringe Festival (doing a few cheeky box shifts).  Ready for bed and looking forward to a day off tomorrow to pay catch up with life stuff!

Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Outgoings continuing to exceed incomings... it's frustrating me.

Monday, 17 September 2012

Woke up at 4:15am.  Took a 6:30am flight to Sydney, spent the day in meetings and presentations (until 9pm).  Took the 10:05pm flight home, walked in the door a couple of minutes ago.

I. Am. Beat.

Sunday, 16 September 2012

Heading to bed at 9:30pm... because I have a 4am wake up call to fly to Sydney for the day. Ugh.

Saturday, 15 September 2012

Hair is back to being all one colour again... and it only cost me $9.19 and an hour of my time. Win.

Friday, 14 September 2012

Slightly disturbing thought of the day...

Thursday, 13 September 2012

A night of watching new TV shows... I am all caps LOVING The New Normal; lower case loving (and quite possibly identifying a little too closely to) The Mindy Project; and really enjoying Go On enough to keep watching for at least a few more episodes.

Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Made it to yoga two nights in a row! Now feeling absolutely knackered and ready for bed... at 9.20pm.

Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Kate and I did a monster drawing class tonight... FUN.

Monday, 10 September 2012

Finally got around to seeing The Sapphires today... it's sweet.  Brought back a lot of memories and made me happy.

Sunday, 9 September 2012

A lovely afternoon with three of my CFSB cast-mates and our director, trekking out to the hills to watch another of our CFSB cast-mates and our operator strut their stuff in Moonlight & Magnolias.

Saturday, 8 September 2012

Despite the fact I own Made of Honor on DVD, I still can't help watching it when it's shown on TV (as evidenced tonight).  Great cast, cute story and filmed in two of my favourite locations in the whole world... what's not to love?

Friday, 7 September 2012

Nice win by my beloved Hawks and an hilarious night at Melbourne Spring Fashion Week with my GBF. Bring on the weekend.

Thursday, 6 September 2012

"The show doesn't go on because it's ready; it goes on because it's 11:30"
~ Lorne Michaels, Saturday Night Live

(I'm reading Tina Fey's book 'Bossypants' and that little nugget just leaped out at me)

Wednesday, 5 September 2012

Michelle Obama is awesome.  Inspirational, classy and awesome.

Well worth the 29 minutes of your time.



Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Is it wrong that I prefer the yoga instructor covering for the regular yoga instructor?  No.  Should I suggest to the gym that they replace the regular instructor with the cover on a permanent basis?  Hmmmm...

Monday, 3 September 2012

Today's great discovery...

http://oyc.yale.edu/

Awesome, Yale.  Just awesome.

Sunday, 2 September 2012

A sleep in, an hour at the gym before work, a visit from an old friend, dinner and a few episodes of The West Wing (season 4) make for a good Sunday.

Saturday, 1 September 2012

Opening night of The Mousetrap in Melbourne... long chats with some old friends and even a few new ones.  I love my city.