Friday, 30 November 2012

Trying to fix the internet after a repairman fecked it up is NOT how I envisioned spending my day off...  but a skype date with the awesome Ranikins in NYC made it better!

Thursday, 29 November 2012

Britney: "To be happy I need to give up labels... does that mean I have to give up Hugo Boss?"
Me: "Not those kind of labels..."

Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Morning coffee with a visiting friend and finally getting up-to-date with filing and accounts.  Is it sad that I consider this a good day?

Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Turning an ordinary Sunday picnic into something a little more fun... and quirky.  Gosh I have creative friends.



Monday, 26 November 2012

There is a light at the end of the transcription tunnel, but it's still a little way away and I am soooooooo tired...  maybe just a little bit more and then I can start again tomorrow...

Sunday, 25 November 2012

Sunny Sunday afternoon in the park with friends... croquet, food, wine and fab conversation - what more could you want?

Saturday, 24 November 2012

Playing catch up... on SLEEP.  Oh and one more transcription to go... it's almost over!

Friday, 23 November 2012

Is it nanna-ish to go to bed at 8.30pm?  I only had 3 hours sleep last night...

Thursday, 22 November 2012

Bourbon-brined turkey and the best pumpkin pie I've ever made... plus eight wonderful friends.  I have a lot to be thankful for!

Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Can't believe I'm still awake at 10pm, considering I've been on the go since 5am... must. get. sleep.

Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Another town, another average hotel room. At least there's a bathtub in this one... and room service.

Monday, 19 November 2012

Note to self:  don't use your mobile to check emails when travelling overseas next time.  40MB @ $20 per MB = a whole world of financial pain.

Sunday, 18 November 2012

So much work to do but all I want to do is sleep...

Saturday, 17 November 2012

Seven eps of Parks & Rec back-to-back?  Oh, including the one where my man Joe guest stars?  Hells. Yes.

Friday, 16 November 2012

Delicious food + the company of a great friend + season one of Girls = a perfect Friday night.

Thursday, 15 November 2012

After a shiteful day at work, relaxing over fajitas and wine with awesome friends, discussing the merits of Empire's top 100 movies of all time; makes life feel so much better.

Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Hanging out with a buddy who's about to depart for five weeks o/s and catching up on JStew... love it.

Tuesday, 13 November 2012

12 hour work day. Knackered. Sore feet. Gagging for a cuppa. Coldplay concert #2 - done and dusted.

Monday, 12 November 2012

Finally getting around to reading some of my library books - it's amazing what prioritising your own needs after weeks of putting everyone else first can do for your mood!

Sunday, 11 November 2012

A 27 hour day... which included a catch up (after 13 years!) with an old friend from London days.  Safely home from NZ and collapsing happily into bed.

Saturday, 10 November 2012

Up at 3:45am
Cab at 4:15am
Flight at 6:30am
Land at 12:45pm
Start work at 1:00pm
Finish work at 10:15pm
Drink wine at 10:45pm
De-stress with a hot shower at 11:45pm
Collapse into bed at 12:15pm

Touring with rock bands is exhausting.


Friday, 9 November 2012

I was going to go to bed early tonight, because I have to get up at 3:45am to get to the airport for a 6am international flight.  It's 11pm.  Fail.

Thursday, 8 November 2012

My house is a tip: there is washing drying everywhere, dishes in the sink, no food in the fridge, overflowing bins and dead flowers in the vase. Today I was planning to remedy this, but a job I agreed to do for someone has taken over my life this week and it's been shoved aside. And I don't even get to do it all on the weekend because I have to go to NZ for my other job. Why do I let myself get into these messes?

Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Thank. You. America.*







* Although Minnesota 6th, you look like you're voting Michelle Bachmann back in. That pisses me off no end.

Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Dear Lovely Citizens of America,

Please vote. I know it's not mandatory, but a lot of people (especially women) fought hard for you to have the right to.

(Just don't vote for Romney. Please. Just don't. He's evil and will make you look even dumber than you did when Dubya was POTUS.)

Sincerely,
The Rest of the World

Monday, 5 November 2012

Three days off from my main job and what will I be doing? Working for someone else. #dopey #warpedpriorities

Sunday, 4 November 2012

This may well be what gets me through the next month...

Saturday, 3 November 2012

Transcribing, transcribing, transcribing. My shoulder is killing me, but on the plus side, I am now much more knowledgable about place names in the South Pacific region.

Friday, 2 November 2012

Boy, when they chose the name 'Vigorous Thai' for their massage company, they sure weren't kidding.  Twenty minutes of having elbows dug into various points around my neck and shoulder and I feel battered (but much better!).

Thursday, 1 November 2012

Five different chair options in my house and still I can't find one which is comfortable enough to sit and type 50,000 words worth of transcriptions in.  Also, I need a new shoulder please - my left one is about done in.