Tuesday, 30 April 2013

That moment just after your computer crashes and you hit the restart button only to realise that the blog post you'd made some awesome changes to just lost them all?

FAAARRRRK.  What did I write?  All I can remember is that it was GREAT.

Monday, 29 April 2013

"Uncle" Mandi has been tasked by six-year-old Ruby, to write a play for us to perform whilst we are on hols in Byron next month. It must have singing, dancing, cats, dogs and crabs. Yes. CRABS. Lordy.

Sunday, 28 April 2013

A day of pottering and cooking to try and mask the thought of another awful week at work.

Saturday, 27 April 2013

Ending the day with a cuppa and some Graham Norton is always enjoyable.

Friday, 26 April 2013

Had the shittiest work day ever. Came home, drank gin, ate chocolate and watched this:



Mood. IMPROVED.

Thursday, 25 April 2013

Anzac Day.  The only day of the year I don't mind getting up before dawn, because I'm doing it for Grandpa Bob and my Great-Uncles Jack, Clarrie, Charlie and Tom.  Attending the dawn service (this year, like last year, at the Shrine of Remembrance) has become a ritual I never experienced as a child, so it was heartening to see so many people bring their little ones along.  Nice to know the tradition is being kept alive by the next generation.

Wednesday, 24 April 2013

First night back at pilates after weeks.  No. MONTHS.  I am going to be sore tomorrow!!

Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Discovering I can still fit comfortably into an XL at Gap Kids is equal parts reassuring and frightening.

Monday, 22 April 2013

Farewell to Australia's ultimate rock chick - the divine Chrissy Amphlett. Too young, too soon. Hope you're carving it up there with the Hutchence, et al. \m/

Sunday, 21 April 2013

A lazy Sunday pyjama day.  I really need to start being more productive.

Saturday, 20 April 2013

10am flight to Sydney; 8pm flight home; first Aerosmith M&G done and dusted. Utterly exhausted.

Friday, 19 April 2013

A night out when the Loader's in town = a loader chat, a loader wine and a loader fun!

Thursday, 18 April 2013

My days off are turning into wasted days... very little enthusiasm to get anything done. Need a kick up the backside to get myself out of this funk.

Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Heading up to Sydney for a total of 8 hours on Saturday (for work). Am I excited to add to my ever-increasing total of frequent flyer points?  Not really.  Am I excited about running the Aerosmith meet'n'greet?  Nooooooo.  Am I excited that I get to sneak in a little lingerie shopping at the Victoria's Secret store at the airport?  HELLS. YEAH.

Tuesday, 16 April 2013

Monday, 15 April 2013

Head.
Wall.
Bang.

My career in a nutshell.

Sunday, 14 April 2013

Love a Hawks victory. Love it even more when it's against Collingwood and it's by 55 points.

Saturday, 13 April 2013

Announcing your nuptials by Instagramming a photo of your clasped hands wearing your wedding rings with the hashtags #hitched #cityhall #nyc.  Absolutely awesome.  Congrats to my favourite set-up. Ever.

Friday, 12 April 2013

Sometimes the only thing that will fix you is a long, hot bubble bath and a strong cup of tea. And bed before midnight. That's a bonus too.

Thursday, 11 April 2013

Always a pleasure to see the lovely Sarah - even more wonderful when we have a fun night out at trivia (and come second!).

Wednesday, 10 April 2013

Physically and mentally, my body is going on strike...

Tuesday, 9 April 2013

First show of MICF (with the lovely Dan), watching the most excellent Kelfi & Fikel. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Monday, 8 April 2013

The reaction to the death of Margaret Thatcher, even amongst my friends on Facebook and twitter, is polarising... I'm finding it quite fascinating.

Sunday, 7 April 2013

Driving Miss Daisy.  A masterclass in acting from three incredible performers.  So thankful to have been able to see it.

Saturday, 6 April 2013

Two thing it is physically impossible for my mother to do:

1. Sit still for more than five minutes

2. Stay quiet for more than 30 seconds

Friday, 5 April 2013

Every time I watch The Daily Show, my wish list on Book Depository gets longer. Sheryl Sandberg, welcome to the list.

Thursday, 4 April 2013

Really didn't plan on spending the majority of my day off feeling grimmer than grim with a head cold.  Grrr.

Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Farewelling someone who's been there your entire life is always hard...  miss ya and love ya, Bets.

Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Watched (for the gazillionth time) "You've Got Mail" with my ma tonight... I'd never realised that Chris Messina is in it! For like a nano-second...

Monday, 1 April 2013

Right, so I can tick THAT one off the list.  And two days ahead of the deadline.  Phew!