Saturday, 30 November 2013

Saturday sleep-ins and lazy afternoons strolling the neighbourhood before curling up to finish a good book are the BEST.

Friday, 29 November 2013

A whole weekend of nothing planned. BLISS. 

Thursday, 28 November 2013

Thanksgiving dinner done and dusted for another year. Good food, good wine and good friends. I have a lot to be thankful for.

Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Turkey is brining, veggies are chopped, gingerbread turkeys are baked. Fingers crossed tomorrow's Thanksgiving feast preparation will be smooth sailing!

Tuesday, 26 November 2013

A little reminder of things we should say more often, courtesy of Kid President:



Monday, 25 November 2013

First day at the new job... such a pleasant change from the old one. 

Sunday, 24 November 2013

Definitely prefer Benedict Cumberbatch as the creature... more intricate physicality. However Jonny Lee Miller makes a much better Victor Frankenstein... more gravitas and inner turmoil. So glad I saw both versions. 

Saturday, 23 November 2013

An afternoon at the Nova watching a screening of the National Theatre's 2011 production of Frankenstein, with Benedict Cumberbatch as the creature. Utterly gobsmacked by his physicality. Just brilliant. 

Friday, 22 November 2013

Aaaaaaand... SCENE.

Today (hopefully) marks the end of my ticketing career.

Woohooooo!

Thursday, 21 November 2013

Very enjoyable evening at the theatre seeing my fellow heavenly creature (aka my sister from another mister) strutting her stuff pulling off a PERFECT DC accent.  Pity I was the youngest there by about 30+ years...

Wednesday, 20 November 2013

Friday really can't come soon enough.*





*One more shift at my ticketing job. Just one more and then I'm done. Free. Finito!

Tuesday, 19 November 2013

An unexpected free night... is it pathetic of me to tuck myself up in bed with a good book?

Don't particularly care if it is.

Monday, 18 November 2013

Best way to spend a Monday night...

Sunday, 17 November 2013

Mobile phones + public libraries = bad manners.

Had to listen to some bloke yabbering on about scheduling a squash game for ten minutes, whilst everyone around him was trying to quietly read/study/write.

So. Rude.

Saturday, 16 November 2013

Every single episode of Scandal's two-and-a-bit seasons thus far has had me exclaiming "SHUT. UP!!" (in manner of Elaine from Seinfeld) at least once, but the latest one is the only one to have caused me to exclaim it IN EVERY SCENE. Well played, Shonda Rhimes, tv writer extraordinaire. Fabulous episode. 

Friday, 15 November 2013

For someone who was kicked out of sewing class in 9th grade for stitching through her finger, I sure am spending a lot of time (and money) at Spotlight lately.

Thursday, 14 November 2013

Fairly certain Mel & I got immense bang for our buck at the $28 all-you-can-eat tapas tonight. I lost count after 12 dishes...

Wednesday, 13 November 2013

The kids upstairs got a puppy. Gus the Cavoodle. I want to steal him. Too. Adorable. 

Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Fairly certain that my entire face peeling is not the result my acupuncturist was going for when she prescribed this ointment...

Fucking rosacea. Why must you torture me so? 

Monday, 11 November 2013

Planning of my annual Thanksgiving feast starts with the arrival of my USA Foods order.

Sunday, 10 November 2013

Pajama Sunday brought to you by The Daily Show, Downton Abbey and The Big Bang Theory. 

Saturday, 9 November 2013

Spring Racing Carnival has now been ticked off my "very Melbourne things to do at least once in my life" list. 

Friday, 8 November 2013

Slight signs of improvement... fingers crossed.

Thursday, 7 November 2013

Fact: Chinese herbal medicine smells disgusting and tastes revolting.

Fact: Practitioner's advice to eat a piece of dried fruit immediately afterwards as it instantly takes the taste away is SOMETHING THEY COULD'VE CLUED ME IN ON YEARS AGO!!

Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Two and a half weeks... or as my colleague put it earlier today: SEVEN SHIFTS.

I can deal with seven shifts.

I think.  I hope.

Tuesday, 5 November 2013

Between two work sweeps and my own TAB picks, I had EIGHT potential winners in the Melbourne Cup. Did any of them even so much as place? Did they bollocks. 

Monday, 4 November 2013

Damn. Should've held out a tiny bit longer and taken what was going to be offered.

Ah well. Shoulda, coulda, woulda. 

It's all part of the Plan.

Sunday, 3 November 2013

A lazy day, ticking a few things of the to-do list, followed by some Loki-adoring on the Xtreme screen with some of my favourite people.  Perfect Sunday.

Saturday, 2 November 2013

Maaaaan, my body is screwed. up. Acupuncture and Chinese herbal medicine, work your magic please - I can't take much more of this.

Friday, 1 November 2013

And so Eddie has left Poetry City. My fortnight of working every day for 14 hours is ended. 


And a guy just spewed his curry all over the tram. Pleasant.