Monday, 30 June 2014

Going through my old Film & TV notes from drama school in preparation for my PNG trip. Think this actually applies to more than just my acting work...

Sunday, 29 June 2014

Aside from caffeine, I've broken every food rule in the book this weekend*... and now I don't feel at all well. 

Must make note for the next time I try and justify eating poorly with the "ahhh, go on, a little bit won't hurt" excuse.




* Dairy, sugar, wheat and alcohol. In vast amounts. 

Saturday, 28 June 2014

Farewelling Bridgi & Andy who are moving to Edinburgh... sad face.

Friday, 27 June 2014

Having a colleague's dog with us in the office all day has made me want one of my own even more... too bad: (a) my lease doesn't allow it; and (b) I'm about to head up to PNG for 7 weeks so no point even contemplating it until later in the year.

Thursday, 26 June 2014

Stumbled upon this classic in my YouTube favourites folder.

Still brings tears of laughter to my eyes.


Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Nerd status confirmed... I'm going to Oz Comic Con.

I mean, Shirley from Community, Arthur Darvil, the hot Hobbit, Tom Skerritt AND Macgyver? C'MON!!! Why the hell wouldn't I?!

Tuesday, 24 June 2014

First of cousin Kathleen's antique chairs reupholstered. Not a bad job if I do say so... and for the bargain price of $20 including fabric, upholstery tacks, glue and cord.

DIY Queen.

Monday, 23 June 2014

Didn't get through even half the things on my to-do list. Bugger.

Sunday, 22 June 2014

Writing my to-do list for tomorrow has pretty much guaranteed me a sleepless night spent wondering how the hell I'm going to fit it all in...

Saturday, 21 June 2014

Didn't really need a new dress or sweater, but I did need new boots. Thanks, Round She Goes Vintage Market!

Friday, 20 June 2014

Forget Sandy and Danny. No, when I was 7 and saw Grease for the first time, I thought Rizzo and Kenickie were the ultimate couple. Christ on a cracker. No wonder my love life has been a constant disaster if they were my early role models.



(We went to Singalong Grease for my birthday treat tonight and it got me thinking)

Thursday, 19 June 2014

A four-hour drive back from Natimuk followed by a FOH shift. A long day. Bedtime.

Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Awesome trip to Natimuk with two of the third year theatre students today - oh the possibilities for our tour at the end of the year!  #Excited

Tuesday, 17 June 2014

What on earth possessed me to keep the all boxes that my headphones have come in over the last four years, I'll never know.

I just threw out five of them in one of my create-more-space frenzies. Which leads me to conclude that either Apple make crappy headphones, or I am particularly rough with them.

Probably both.

Monday, 16 June 2014

I'm glad I have at least two friends who are willing participants in Friday's birthday plan.*



* Said plan *may* involve Grease singalong at The Astor. Not everyone's cup of tea, but it's MY birthday and if I want to sing along with Rizzo, then I'll damn well do so.

Sunday, 15 June 2014

Laziest weekend I've had in ages. Brilliant.

Saturday, 14 June 2014

Day successfully wasted. By reading and stuff. I love rainy Saturdays.

Friday, 13 June 2014

After two extremely long days I am looking forward to a Saturday sleep in.

How rock'n'roll is my life... not.

Thursday, 12 June 2014

Counting down to Sunday... the day where I plan to do nought but wear my pjs all day, drink tea, finish my book and watch Fargo. Until then, it's go go go.

Wednesday, 11 June 2014

An overdue catch up with the SFAM, who's talked me into going to Comic Con with her. #Nerds




* Sister From Another Mister

Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Given the outpouring of love across social media, I'd say everyone's hands were up for Rik Mayall today. 56 is far too young. 

RIP you bonkers poet of the people. 








I only wish they'd kept him in the Harry Potter movies as Peeves the Poltergeist. He's who I always pictured in the role throughout every one of the books.

Monday, 9 June 2014

Yay for long weekends!
Yay for long weekends that coincide with the Tony Awards!

Boo for not having Foxtel to watch said awards, however...

(thank god for Twitter)

Sunday, 8 June 2014

Just realised I've not switched on the TV all weekend. Instead, I've been listening to music and working my way through the piles of books sitting on my coffee table. Reading is awesome.

Saturday, 7 June 2014

Worked FOH tonight where the one of the bar staff claimed to have never heard of Beck.

I was gobsmacked, naturally.

Friday, 6 June 2014

Yesterday's acupuncture on my torn piriformis muscle is finally starting to take effect... not such a limping lucy today.

Thursday, 5 June 2014

Reading through the mentor transcripts for the volunteer work I do each week is fascinating.

Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Keeping a diet diary for my acupuncturist just illuminates how dull my eating habits have become now I've cut out wheat, sugar, dairy, caffeine and alcohol. I mean really, what's left?!

Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Nothing is more annoying than hanging around the house all day waiting on a delivery, only to look at the order confirmation at 4pm and realise it's not due to be delivered until TOMORROW.

Ugh.

And sigh.

Monday, 2 June 2014

A 'supposed-to-be-quiet-dinner-with-an-out-of-town-guest' turned into a 'I'll-tag-along-to-your-client-dinner-as-your-faux-date' and was actually a lot of fun. Who'd've thunk it?!

Sunday, 1 June 2014

Just made meself a pair of Avengers flanny jams.

This is probably why I'm still single.