Tuesday, 30 September 2014

So much fun playing with my new toys (Macbook Air and iPhone 5s)!

Monday, 29 September 2014

Having a houseguest who's still on PNG village time = a super early night all round! After the full-on working weekend I've just had, I need it though.

Sunday, 28 September 2014

That's a wrap on FR!SK for Melbourne... so amazed and inspired by the awesome work the VCA theatre students have produced. Now begins the coordination for the Natimuk & Benalla roadtrip!

Saturday, 27 September 2014

I had to work today, so couldn't watch the Grand Final.

So of course THIS happened:


GO HAWKS!!! I look forward to watching the replay! 

Friday, 26 September 2014

Downloaded new Scandal the second it was available and watched it immediately.

OH.

MY.

GOD.

How can I be expected to go to work and concentrate now?!

Thursday, 25 September 2014

Opening night of our FR!SK festival shows... all 8 of them. 3 of them doing 7 shows per night. Aaarrghhh! But AMAZING.

Wednesday, 24 September 2014

This week is all about choosing the shows which will make it onto my weekly download list... none of the new shows have impressed me much, but there are one or two which have made it to the next round (ie - I'll give them one more ep to improve). 

It's a very limited list - I don't have a whole heap of time to watch TV, so I'm very selective.

And for the first time in years one of the previous staples is being benched... sorry Big Bang Theory, but you're getting repetitious and dull.

Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Monday, 22 September 2014

This is possibly the greatest thing you'll watch all day.

Huge admirer of Emma Watson - what a fantastic role model.


Sunday, 21 September 2014

OK, yes, I've lost 12kgs since this time last year, but I wouldn't say I'm "scarily thin".

This time last year I was pretty chunky.

Now I'm just back to my happy weight.

Saturday, 20 September 2014

Cautious optimism won out over cocky arrogance...

I can only hope that strategy pays off for me next week - GO HAWKS!




Translation:
I was hopeful, but not confident that the Hawks would win.
My mate Pete was completely confident that Port would win by at least 30 points.

Friday, 19 September 2014

Oh, Scotland. I can't help but be a little bit disappointed in you for not taking the opportunity to stick it to those douchebags in Westminster who treat you so dismally.

But I respect your decision and I still love you to bits.

Thursday, 18 September 2014

Really hope the ATO/my accountant didn't screw up and that really is the amount of my tax return... cos that's AWESOME. 

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Very little sleep last night, so I'm off to bed. Now.


Yes, now. 9.09pm.


I'm a lightweight.

Tuesday, 16 September 2014

I really should be going to bed, but I'm staying at Crown Towers (post-Robbie Williams' concert) and there's the most enormous bathtub with a TV built into the wall at the end of it... so, you know, priorities.

Monday, 15 September 2014



Love this quote from Jennifer Grey...

Sunday, 14 September 2014

Steven Moffatt's episodes of Doctor Who should come with a warning not to watch them just before bedtime. I'm now paranoid about what's under my bed...

Saturday, 13 September 2014

My sleeping patterns are all out of whack... slept in until midday and now wide awake at midnight.  Hopeless.

Friday, 12 September 2014

Magician tax accountant is a magician... which means I can finally upgrade my technology and give LB my old Macbook and still have some left for the holiday fund. Win!

Thursday, 11 September 2014

Somehow, I'd missed out on the news that Season 2 of Masters of Sex had started while I was in PNG. I've got a bit of binge-watching ahead of me to catch up!

Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Fell asleep on the sofa after dinner and totally missed a Skype date with Bridgi. Boo.

Tuesday, 9 September 2014

I practically inhaled the first two seasons of Girls, but I'm really struggling with the third... they're all driving me insane with their narcissism. Will I make it to the end...?

Monday, 8 September 2014

Napping on the sofa was such a dumb idea... now I'm wide awake at midnight.

Sunday, 7 September 2014

"It's very green here, isn't it? Very... sunny."

"So?"

"Have you been to Nottingham?"


I think I may have a new favourite Doctor. 

Saturday, 6 September 2014

Let's hope spending the entire day in bed will kick this flu in the gonads once and for all. 

Friday, 5 September 2014

Fingers crossed for a coughing-fit-free night's sleep tonight.*


Oh and GO HAWKS!



* Four times I woke up coughing-until-I-nearly-puked last night. FOUR. TIMES. So over this flu.

Thursday, 4 September 2014

Sometimes there's no better way to spend an evening than to score freebie tix to a Fashion Week runway show and spend the entirely of said show with your GBF mocking models with shocking posture who can't walk. 

Wednesday, 3 September 2014

Nice to know that my neighbour's sex life hasn't diminished in any way whilst I've been overseas.

THREE times today.  I swear she's running a brothel.

The walls in our block of flats are so thin. Sigh.

Tuesday, 2 September 2014

It's only flu. It's only flu. It's only flu.





(If I repeat that over and over I might be able to forget the fact that I've just spent two months in a developing country and it might be something a bit more serious...)



(Guess I should go to the doctor if it doesn't improve soon)

Monday, 1 September 2014

The joy of being a freelancer... I can come in for a meeting, then go home when it's done and snooze on the sofa for the afternoon because I still feel like crap.