Saturday, 28 February 2015

At the conclusion of Rosewater,  my movie companion remarked: "isn't it frustrating that the people who should see this film probably never will?"

Word, lady. Word.

Friday, 27 February 2015

The neighbours are having a party while I'm listening to a podcast of my ENGL101 lecture on Poe and the short story. Given they're blaring out music like Elton's 'Candle in the Wind' and Fleetwood Mac's 'Landslide', I'd say I'm having the better time.

Thursday, 26 February 2015

Some days (read: today), I am forced to get all Regal Meagle on certain of my co-workers.





No, [insert name here], I am not your bitch. Do it the fuck yourself.

Wednesday, 25 February 2015

It was always going to be a highly emotional day.


The tears started early on, but really hit their peak about here:


And when it was all over and I'd rewatched it twice I was like:

Farewell Parks and Rec. For seven glorious seasons you made me laugh, cry, take time to celebrate my friendships, own my dorky ways and be completely unapologetic for my feminism.

I will miss you immensely.

I love you and I like you.

Tuesday, 24 February 2015

FINALLY hit the send button on a 130 page report that's been plaguing me since before Christmas.



Monday, 23 February 2015

Work one job 9am - 5.30pm.

Arrive home, work another from 6.30pm - 11.30pm.

And somewhere in there I need to fit in some study.




Sunday, 22 February 2015

Very proud to attend the launch of the book my wonderful, talented friend and former flatmate has been working so hard on for the last year. The guided meditation before the commencement of formalities was an added bonus and very welcomed - I'm feeling a lot more focussed tonight and ready to get stuck into my studies.

Saturday, 21 February 2015

Had a really interesting conversation with my Uber driver on the way home from a party about the 'day jobs' of Uber drivers. This guy was a trainee mechanic looking to earn a little extra cash to pay for his studies. My last Uber driver was a chef at a five-star restaurant, who was wanting to earn some extra cash so he could take his bride-to-be on a decent honeymoon.

Friday, 20 February 2015

Feeling slightly (read: massively) intimidated by the intellect of my fellow classmates in ENGL101. Must. Not. Get. Overwhelmed.

Thursday, 19 February 2015

Having the Taco Truck a short walk from my workplace is not conducive to my diet.

:|

Wednesday, 18 February 2015

Why is it I can barely keep my eyes open at 5pm but come midnight I'm wide awake and bouncing around the house despite knowing I need to be up at 6.30am?

WHHHHHYYYYYYYY????

Tuesday, 17 February 2015

Hot Dudes Reading on Instagram.

Yet another reason to move to NYC.

Monday, 16 February 2015

I need to take more risks.

The photo of my little Papuan buddy (Lakosa) which sits on my desk, is my daily reminder...


Sunday, 15 February 2015

If you're going to work from home on a sunny Sunday afternoon, you might as well do it in style...


Saturday, 14 February 2015

Thought about taking myself off to the movies... then realised it's Valentine's Day. Yeuch. Sitting amongst a bunch of trying-to-be-romantic couples? No thank you.

Friday, 13 February 2015

Wardrobe and drawers cleaned out; three garden-size garbage bags ready for the charity shop and one regular-sized garbage bag ready for the bin. 

So many empty hangers.

Thursday, 12 February 2015

Was cheering because one of my heroes, Kirsten Gillibrand, was on Parks and Rec and then Cory Booker turned up and was THE FUNNIEST and I laughed so hard my neighbours probably thought I'd lost the plot.*







* I had



Wednesday, 11 February 2015

Slightly overwhelmed by the amount I've just realised I'm taking on by adding study to my workload this year.

Deep breaths.

DEEP. BREATHS.

Tuesday, 10 February 2015

The most exciting thing I took away from today's Faculty Planning Day was that I can access pretty much all of the National Theatre broadcasts online via our library system. FOR FREE.

WINNING.

Monday, 9 February 2015

Online orientation for my BA starts today... so of course I'll get onto that on Wednesday.

I hope.


Sunday, 8 February 2015

No big social invitations for weeks and then I get two on the same night.

Murphy's Law!

Saturday, 7 February 2015

Barring a couple of bits of feedback, the damn acquittal I've been attempting to complete since December is DONE.

Friday, 6 February 2015

This weekend I will work.

I will finish those pesky to-do tasks that have been on the list for weeks.

I will finish at least one of the three novels I'm part-way through.



And I'm not starting anything new until I've crossed off the old.

Thursday, 5 February 2015

What is it with me getting my second wind at 10.30pm at night? Too wired to sleep and have to be up at 6am.

Jeez.

Wednesday, 4 February 2015

Catching up with old friends over rubens and mac'n'cheese is the BEST.

Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Work 8.5 hours. Come home, work another 4 hours. How in the hell I'm going to fit in an extra 30 hours per week for study is baffling me right now.

Oh well. C'est la vie.

Monday, 2 February 2015

I was knackered at 6pm when I got home from work, so OF COURSE I'm now wide awake at midnight.

My body clock is whack. And not in a good way.

Sunday, 1 February 2015

Oh, Parks and Rec. I do so love how you're giving every character a proper storyline wrap up for this last season. Even though I'm in denial that it's the last season and after 24 Feb there will be NO MORE LESLIE KNOPE.


*Cue tears and waffles and more tears*