Saturday, 30 April 2016

First session of IPL... barely felt it. I'm so looking forward to smooth legs on a permanent basis!

Friday, 29 April 2016

A huge day at work with our students pitching their show ideas before an industry panel... I felt a huge sense of pride watching one of them (who had been pressured by others not to pitch) blow the panel way with her idea. So proud of her.

Then I got to be super proud of my lovely colleague who is doing this show at the Butterfly Club. I laughed so hard I was snorting. So talented.

Thursday, 28 April 2016

Love, love, LOVED Captain America: Civil War. Even when I cried like a baby at the news about Peggy.

The only thing that would have made it better is if Tony Stark had used the phrase "conscious uncoupling". Now THAT would've been hilarious.

Wednesday, 27 April 2016

Spent the afternoon with a group of students about to pitch their ideas for devised work... some of them have some awesome ideas. Inspiring.

Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Still not 100%, but improving. And managed to smash out quite a bit of work today to boot.


Monday, 25 April 2016

Couldn't have picked a more inconvenient week to be sick... literally every day this week is jam-packed. Grrr.


Sunday, 24 April 2016

There's a reason I'm not overly fond of GPs... had one come out tonight and after a perfunctory look at my swollen ear and neck, he prescribed antibiotics and left. No really interest in getting to the root of the problem or doing a proper examination. Sigh.

Also, I really hate taking antibiotics.

Saturday, 23 April 2016

Spending most of the day in bed feeling lousy was not on the agenda for this weekend.


Friday, 22 April 2016




Another of my teen idols has left us way too soon... but my favourite musical gang paid him a lovely tribute.

Also, THIS. And THIS.

So lucky to have seen him twice.

Thursday, 21 April 2016




(That's a visual representation for "today, I got nuthin'").

Wednesday, 20 April 2016

I always for get that writing actually takes a lot longer than I think it will. Still, at least I've ticked off another module in my poor, neglected writing subject.

Tuesday, 19 April 2016

You know when you jump headlong into something which could be a little bit risky in the long term career-wise, and if you thought about it for a while you probably wouldn't do? Yeah. I did that again today. Could be worth it, but also might be a total disaster. 

C'est la vie. 

Monday, 18 April 2016

I love that I work in a place where being a giant nerd is totally acceptable and no one blinks an eye at the photos of you cosplaying.

Sunday, 17 April 2016

Had the most awesome day at Supanova with some of my favourite people. Scoff if you will, but I give zero f***s for your disdain. Nerds rock. \m/

Saturday, 16 April 2016

Costume sorted for Supanova tomorrow, thanks to the Radders bestie and another couple of friends pitching in to make sure I have all the right gear. Here's a teaser...




Friday, 15 April 2016

House cleaning frenzy in preparation for the Radders bestie and her son arriving tomorrow.

Thursday, 14 April 2016

Despite my acupuncturist's best efforts, this piriformis injury isn't going away anytime soon. I feel like a nana, limping around the place.

Wednesday, 13 April 2016

No tute tonight, so watched a bunch of crap TV instead. It's quite nice to be able to do that once in a while and not feel guilty I'm not studying.

Tuesday, 12 April 2016

Trying to hang out to 10pm to go to sleep so I don't wake up at 4am.

What a thrilling life I do lead.

#sarcasm

Monday, 11 April 2016

Essay uploaded 4 hours before the deadline - no idea whether it's any good, but hey ho - it's done.

Time to tidy the study... it's a bloody tip.

Sunday, 10 April 2016

It's after 11pm and chances of me finishing this essay anytime soon are minimal.

No.

Sleep.

Until.

It's.

Written.

Because...


Saturday, 9 April 2016

Should be staying home finishing my essay, but I'm going out to celebrate my clayton's cousin's 50th instead.

#Priorities
#Conflicted

Friday, 8 April 2016

I foresee a weekend of very little sleep and a great deal of procrastination over writing this essay ahead of me.


Thursday, 7 April 2016

Unlike my mother and brother, I have zero attachment to my belongings. I mean, there's stuff I quite like, but if everything was to go up in flames, I struggle to think of anything that I would actually be devastated to lose. Well, aside from my laptop and that's only because it has all my admin stuff on it. What does this say about me?

Wednesday, 6 April 2016

So much research I think my head's going to explode.

Oh Browning. Why did you have to be so prolific? And divisive.

Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Went to the preview of a musical about Eurovision thinking it might not be that great.

Was PLEASANTLY surprised. So. Much. Fun.

Sunday, 3 April 2016

Missed this at MIFF last year so caught it at ACMI tonight. Saying I 'liked' it seems ridiculous because the subject matter was so dark in places that 'liking' it seems wrong, but I certainly appreciated it and thought the filmmakers did an excellent job telling a very difficult story.

Saturday, 2 April 2016

OK, I'm definitely detoxing for the rest of April - I've basically wasted a day's studying because I was hungover.

Ugh.


Friday, 1 April 2016

Had planned to detox for April.

Met an old mate and her new boyfriend for dinner and we polished off three bottles of wine.

Pathetic start to the month.