Monday, 31 October 2016

Well that was an absolutely exhausting long weekend. Thank god I have some awesome friends in my support network or you'd find me in a fetal position sucking my thumb right about now.

Saturday, 29 October 2016

I swear the 'groom' cake topper at my friends' parents' 50th wedding anniversary party looked just like Donald Trump.


Yoiks.

Friday, 28 October 2016

Five long, challenging hours. Thank god I had a fancy dinner to look forward to at the end of it.

Thursday, 27 October 2016

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

What if all the murders in Murder She Wrote were actually committed by Jessica Fletcher b/c she was testing out plot ideas for her novels?

(Otherwise known as "Story Ideas I Have When I'm In A Crime Fiction Lecture At Uni")

Tuesday, 25 October 2016

One step forward, two steps back. It's like living in a freaking Paula Abdul video right now.

Sunday, 23 October 2016

Even rainy Sundays are awesome when you're wandering around the Heide.

Saturday, 22 October 2016

So nice to finally see our second year Theatre students strut their stuff. Definitely some ones to watch!

Friday, 21 October 2016

An evening with the National Theatre of Scotland's foul-mouthed Our Ladies of Perpetual Succour. Just brilliant. Can't get ELO out of my head now though.

Thursday, 20 October 2016

The downside of having an office in the Music building is that twice a year they have Samba band assessment. Which means at various points throughout the day, 5 groups of 20+ students each, stand on the lawn outside your window pounding away on metal drums for 15 mins.

Ow my head.

Wednesday, 19 October 2016

After missing out in Edinburgh last year, I finally got to see the amazing 887 tonight. Robert Lepage is spellbinding.

Tuesday, 18 October 2016

Some days I'm really, really glad I only have to use about 25% of my brain capacity to do my job well. So much going on right now, I really couldn't deal with one which required more effort.

Monday, 17 October 2016

TV cabinets painted.
Check-in for next trimester's unit completed.
US receipts for tax sorted and entered.

Kicking all the goals today. And I might even get to bed just before midnight.

Sunday, 16 October 2016

Sleep.
Read.
Eat.
Sleep.
Read.
Eat.
Sleep.

Sleep.

Sleep.

This is Sunday.

Saturday, 15 October 2016

Considering what a shitshow the last three months has been, I think getting Distinctions for both my subjects this trimester is nothing to be sneezed at.

Friday, 14 October 2016

So proud of this year's theatre grads on their showcase today and so filled with gratitude at their hugs and thanks for my support of them throughout their three-year journey. They're the last group that I've been involved with since day one, so it's a bittersweet feeling.

Thursday, 13 October 2016

Fell asleep on the acupuncturist's table today. I never do that. Just goes to show how fatigued I am right now.

Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Matilda the Musical. Just as lovely the second time around... especially when you get freebies front-row centre of the dress circle!

Tuesday, 11 October 2016

It's 9.20pm. Do I curl up with my book or do I tackle the mountain of tax receipts I've been ignoring since August?

Monday, 10 October 2016

House is clean. Washing is done. Groceries are purchased. LB's house is on the market.

Small steps. Small steps.

Sunday, 9 October 2016

My favourite new gif...



I LOVE LIN-MANUEL MIRANDA. SO. MUCH.

Saturday, 8 October 2016

I could honestly just sleep for a week. And then some.


Friday, 7 October 2016

Sometimes, you see great theatre.

And then sometimes someone convinces you to see a show that starts off ok, but quickly goes downhill... and it's all in Mandarin and you have no idea what the hell is going on. 

Thursday, 6 October 2016

Wednesday, 5 October 2016

Overslept the alarm by an hour... still made it to work on time. Winning. Kind of.

Tuesday, 4 October 2016

The next time I see my childhood home, it will more than likely belong to someone else. I'm surprisingly ok with that.

Monday, 3 October 2016

The friend who not only turns up with takeaway, wine and a sympathetic ear but also returns with her enormous 4WD and helps take a load to the tip is even better than the best kind. So much achieved today that I'm starting to see the light.

Sunday, 2 October 2016

So much to declutter, so little time.

Saturday, 1 October 2016

Friends who turn up on the doorstep with takeaway, wine and a sympathetic ear are the best kind.