Wednesday, 30 November 2016

New Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D day.

Also Drunk History with Lin-Manuel Miranda.

DO. NOT. DISTURB. ME. RIGHT. NOW.

Tuesday, 29 November 2016

When you have a guest visiting from New York, it's a great excuse to go to Hellenic Republic for their saganaki with peppered figs and spanakopita.

Mmmmmm. Greek food. So good.

Monday, 28 November 2016

Made a batch of rugelach whilst drinking a glass of wine whilst listening to LB ramble for an hour on the phone.

Multitasking at its finest.

Sunday, 27 November 2016

House: cleaned.
Laundry: washed, dried and put away.
Plants: pruned and watered.
Trunk: painted.
Furniture: rearranged to make space for what I need to haul over from Radders.
Suitcase: ...

Shit. Knew there was something else I had to do.

Saturday, 26 November 2016

Aaaaaand it's back to the hospital for LB, who really seems intent on following the words of Dylan Thomas to the letter... not that she even knows (or cares) who he was.

Friday, 25 November 2016

Happy Birthday to my Brutha, who's been patiently letting me rage at the world for 45 years... you're the greatest.


Thursday, 24 November 2016

First year since I've been living in this house that I haven't done my annual Thanksgiving friends dinner... just too much going on right now. I am thankful for all my wonderful friends though!

Wednesday, 23 November 2016

How is it only Wednesday? This week is draaaaaaagggggging.

Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Withdrew from this trimester's uni subject tonight, hours before the census deadline.

Totally bummed, but it actually turns out that contrary to my long-held belief, I'm not superwoman and I can't juggle work, reapply for my job, move my mother from her home of 45 years in SA into a nursing home in Victoria, oversee the sale of her house, manage her financial affairs, have a life, manage more than 3 hours of sleep a night AND study at the same time.

So anyway...


Monday, 21 November 2016

I'd say Alec Baldwin's got at least 4 years of regular weekend employment ahead of him...



Also, I want Jason Sudeikis back to do a JoeBama memes skit before Jan 20. Please and thank you.

Sunday, 20 November 2016

10pm on Sunday and I've done ZERO study this weekend. I've ironed a bunch of clothes though, so I won't have that "shit, I wanted to wear that today but I haven't got time to iron it" dilemma this week. But still. NO. STUDY. 


Saturday, 19 November 2016

When your bestie sends you this text message:

"OK so I got Enver to hold a t-shirt I'm sending you for Christmas. You can sleep in it - his DNA is on it."

Then sends you this picture:

 

I really do have the most awesome friends.



NB: said bestie is at Supanova this weekend and got to meet Enver Gjokaj, who I've had a mad crush on since Dollhouse.



Friday, 18 November 2016

It's been a long week and I have zero energy to do anything except lounge on the sofa and flick between Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban and Mean Girls.

Lame, huh?

Thursday, 17 November 2016

New shoes + walking 9kms = blisters galore. Yowzers. 

Wednesday, 16 November 2016

Actually made it to my lecture for the first time in three weeks. Now I just have to smash out that essay before I go to Adelaide. And read a bunch more books.

Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Juggling full-time work, part-time study and moving an elderly mother from her home of 45 years into new accommodation is a hell of a task. 

Thank god I don't have kids... they wouldn't get fed.

Monday, 14 November 2016

Thank god I made the pastry last night... otherwise I'd still be baking at midnight.

Sunday, 13 November 2016

Well that was a hell of a day. Progress was made though, which is encouraging.

Saturday, 12 November 2016

I could take the quiz for a second time and try and improve my score of 85%, but quite frankly, I don't have time and I cannot be arsed.

Friday, 11 November 2016

Still not coping with the thought of a tangerine twit in charge of the nuclear codes.

The only real, legit belly laugh I've had since the election results came courtesy of that silver fox Joe Biden. Damn but I'm gonna miss him.


Thursday, 10 November 2016

I'm STILL with her. I'll always be with her. 



Wednesday, 9 November 2016

HOW COULD YOU AMERICA????? 

My heart is broken.

Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Monday, 7 November 2016

For the next three days, this is all I've got.

Choose love, not fear, America.


Sunday, 6 November 2016

Well that was a gut-wrenching two-and-a-quarter hours.

Saturday, 5 November 2016

Three of the five books on the required reading list this semester, READ. And it's only the second week in.

On. Track.

Friday, 4 November 2016

Daily conversations with my mother in her current state got me like...


Thursday, 3 November 2016

The industry I work in is really so very tiny. It's two degrees of separation everywhere I look.

Wednesday, 2 November 2016

Refer yesterday's post and add...




Tuesday, 1 November 2016

First day back at work got me like...