Tuesday, 31 January 2017

The 'Pod Save America' podcast is giving me life. Jon Lovett calling bullshit on Trump and his facist regime brings a ray of light into an otherwise hideous time to be a citizen of this planet.

Monday, 30 January 2017

So I'm down two big toenails again... and the new podiatrist isn't as nice as my old one. She used to practically give me a pedicure. He just hacked and lasered my toenails until I was almost crying.

Sunday, 29 January 2017

Well that was possibly the most painful neck and shoulder massage I've ever paid for. I mean, I felt better afterwards, but JESUS. Talk about digging your elbow into the sore spots.

Saturday, 28 January 2017

Three hours driving, six hours dealing with crazy.

I'm fucking exhausted. Pass the wine.

Friday, 27 January 2017

Scandal is BACK. There go my Friday nights.

Thursday, 26 January 2017

Well, procrastinated away that plan... still. Juggling a full-time job on the other side of the city with study and looking after LB probably wouldn't be the wisest idea.

Wednesday, 25 January 2017

Didn't get a lick of actual work done today... too busy running from meeting to meeting and organising farewells. Tomorrow's Invasion Day public holiday at least gives me a chance to work on my job application...

Tuesday, 24 January 2017

Just polished off half a tub of Betty Crocker chocolate frosting. Eating my feelings over what Trump's doing to the world.

Monday, 23 January 2017

A day at the beach - swam with a seal and wandered past my grandparents' house for the first time since I was a kid. Somehow I remember it being further away from everything than it actually is!

Sunday, 22 January 2017

THREE hour Skype with the Belgian Bestie as we coordinated logistics for her trip here in July. Her level of organisation is slightly unnerving.

Saturday, 21 January 2017

Activism is my rent for living on this planet.
~ Alice Walker



Proud to be part of the Womens March in Melbourne today. It's not only the USA that stands to lose with Trump as President.

Friday, 20 January 2017

Horrific scenes in the CBD this afternoon with a lunatic mowing people down in Bourke Street... luckily I decided against going into the city in my lunch break.

Thursday, 19 January 2017

Stupid me thinking Barre would be fairly easy.

Could barely walk down the stairs after the class.

Wednesday, 18 January 2017

Second yoga class today - trying Barre for the first time tomorrow. May not be able to move by Friday...

Tuesday, 17 January 2017

My acupuncturist is an angel. I can actually move my shoulder properly for the first time in days.

Monday, 16 January 2017

On track with the Goodreads reading challenge - second book of the year done - starting on the third. 

Sunday, 15 January 2017

I don't watch too much TV nowadays, but I am addicted to HGTV, especially Listed Sisters and Masters of Flip.

Don't judge me.

I'm doing enough of that for myself.

Saturday, 14 January 2017

Bless Annie Sloan and her chalk paint. The hotchpotch of furniture in my living room is finally starting to look coordinated.

Friday, 13 January 2017

Starting to get the hang of this gravity float thing...

Thursday, 12 January 2017

Do I really want to work full-time, all the time? I mean, the $$ would be great, but I like the work/life balance I have now...

#thingstoponder

Wednesday, 11 January 2017

First yoga class in years. Comfortably sore now; bound to be in pain tomorrow.

Also, Obama's farewell speech.

ALL THE FEELS.

Tuesday, 10 January 2017

Holy smokes, I've signed up to do a 2 week trial at the yoga place.

I'm as shocked as you are.

Monday, 9 January 2017

When I grow up, I want to be as bad-ass as Meryl Streep. #GoldenGlobes #AreHashtagsEvenAThingOnBlogger

Sunday, 8 January 2017

Would never have made it through today without my SFAM. If only she lived closer.

Saturday, 7 January 2017

An hour in the mineral springs spa, followed by an hour's kodo massage, followed by a delicious degustation dinner got me like...


Friday, 6 January 2017

Ugh. Why must I STILL be sick when I have a spa day booked for tomorrow? Dramamine, you'd better work your magic or I'mma be cranky.

Thursday, 5 January 2017

Being sick when you're single and live alone and have no appropriate remedies (saltines, ginger ale) in the house is THE. WORST.

Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Yeah, maybe eating two-day-old leftovers wasn't the best idea. I'm not feeling so good...

Tuesday, 3 January 2017

First day back at work and there's only one local coffee shop open... UNTIL 16 JAN.



(and of course it's the most expensive, most touristy coffee cart; where the service is slow and the coffee is crap)

Monday, 2 January 2017

Last day of the festive break - back to work tomorrow. Filing is up-to-date, things are reasonably sorted... although I STILL haven't watched all the DVDs I borrowed from the library, or finished any of the books I wanted to read.

Oh well. Some is better than none.

Sunday, 1 January 2017

My friends were so drunk they appointed me DJ.

I mean, I was just taking requests and searching for them on Spotify, but still.

I'M NEVER ALLOWED TO BE THE DJ.

It was awesome.