Sunday, 30 April 2017

How is it already 11:30pm???

This is going to be an epic week... I had planned to get an early night. Doesn't look as though that's going to happen...

Saturday, 29 April 2017

It's a pretty sad state of affairs when your sofa is actually more comfortable to sleep on than your bed when your back is in spasms.

Friday, 28 April 2017

Some days you just need to say:



and cut out a little bit early to take advantage of a $6 happy hour and an evening of drag cabaret.

Thursday, 27 April 2017

Going to Barre was exactly what my achy body needed.

Two margaritas and a crapload of Mexican food was probably not.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

Wednesday, 26 April 2017

These short weeks are playing havoc with my ability to do my job.


Tuesday, 25 April 2017

When it's 9pm and you've somehow not managed to get a lick of work done all day...


Monday, 24 April 2017

When you're only supposed to go in for a half day because you had to attend a meeting, but end up not leaving until 4pm...


Sunday, 23 April 2017

OK, so NOW I've started watching The Crown and I may be a little obsessed.

Also, I got an HD for my children's literature assignment. Not bad, considering I was writing the essay in between juggling full-time work, applying for my job and dealing with my mother in hospital.


Saturday, 22 April 2017

FINALLY GOT THE NEW MODEM.

Commence immediate download of everything I've missed over the last 10 days.


Friday, 21 April 2017


1. This movie is every bit as tense and spooky and awesome as I'd been led to believe.

2. Apparently I am the best person to see horror films with because I spook easy (and vocally).

3. I turned up at the cinema to discover my friend had not only knitted me a pink pussy hat, but had also bought me this:



Today was a great day.

Thursday, 20 April 2017

Wednesday, 19 April 2017

Somehow, I need to jam 5 days worth of work into 3. The downside of public holidays.

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Still no home internet. Chewing through the mobile data like it's Easter eggs. On the other hand, I went chalk paint shopping and started on the bedroom makeover... graphite for the win!

Monday, 17 April 2017

My house is (finally) clean.

My laundry is (finally) washed and dried.

My internet is still on the fritz, so my grand plans to binge-watch The Crown are thwarted.

Sunday, 16 April 2017

Stories for the Starlit Sky is one of the most beautiful acts of storytelling I have seen in a very long time. Barely even noticed the length (3hrs 40mins incl 2 intervals). Simply delightful.

Saturday, 15 April 2017

Frustration levels at an all-time high once again, courtesy of the crazymakers.

Friday, 14 April 2017

It is a fact universally acknowledged (in my world at least) that for the foreseeable future, my holidays (Christmas, Easter, etc) are going to be a shitshow of family crap.

Thursday, 13 April 2017

My internet has been dodgy for weeks, but when does the modem decide to go totally kaput? Yes! The night before the Easter long weekend. I have data on my phone, but not that much and certainly not enough to binge watch Netflix this weekend. 


Wednesday, 12 April 2017

Another long day of headshots. At least the Production students are: (a) prompt; and (b) low maintenance.

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

Thank god for my acupuncturist. I've barely been able to move after the torturous Thai massage I was subjected to on Saturday... an hour of needles and cupping has me being able to actually move my neck again.

Monday, 10 April 2017

New office needs plants. Lots of plants. And a cocktail cart, according to my office-mate. Because, WTF wouldn't you? 

Sunday, 9 April 2017

Met my colleague's 3-day-old daughter, Joss (short for Jocelyn), this afternoon. SO. ADORABLE.

WITH THE BEST NAME.


Saturday, 8 April 2017

Had to go up to Ballarat to spring LB out of hospital... was so tensed up after 4 hours of driving that I decided to get a Thai massage on my way home. Now I can barely move my neck I'm in so much pain.

Friday, 7 April 2017

I'll just pop in for ONE drink, I said.

Sigh.

Still, it was awesome hanging out with the gang from Wilin tonight. Deadly bunch of people.

Thursday, 6 April 2017



It's Wilin Week at work so we've been having all sorts of cool activities... Tuesday was boomerang burning and today was weaving... I'm not sure whether this wanted to be a coaster or a basket, but it's all my own handiwork and was created in under 90 mins.

Wednesday, 5 April 2017

We've got to move offices AGAIN.

Ugh. Just give me a laptop already and let me plonk myself anywhere... preferably out in the sunshine when it's a nice day.

Tuesday, 4 April 2017

Trainspotting Live was one of the best theatrical experiences I've had in years. Insane and crazy and took me back to my London days when life was one long party.

Monday, 3 April 2017

In between all the annoying bits and pieces I had to do today, I FINALLY got around to finishing The Good People by my fellow Radelaidian, Hannah Kent. Such a good read.

Sunday, 2 April 2017

The tedious drive to/from Ballarat made bearable by these lads and their new album...



Wonderland for the win.

Saturday, 1 April 2017

Hanging out watching dodgy reno shows at my ma's apartment in Ballarat while she's in hospital is not exactly a ripping way to spend a Saturday evening...