Monday, 19 June 2017

One down, one to go.

Then there's nuthin' to do but wait.

Sunday, 18 June 2017

Prepping for a big week ahead got me like...


Saturday, 17 June 2017

Study bookcase #1 is DONE.
Also, three birthday cards arrived yesterday and I lasted until about midday today until I caved to the urge to open them. Cash AND gift vouchers for bookstores. Two of my favourite things!

Friday, 16 June 2017

The epic journey to/from Ballarat is made much more tolerable when LB's 88 year old cousin accompanies me. He's adorable.

Thursday, 15 June 2017

Drinks with a new(ish) friend for some job advice, and dinner with an old friend for a general catch up. Nice way to end my working week.

Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Really didn't get everything done that I'd intended to get done at work today, but do I care? Things are starting to happen which may change things for the better...

Tuesday, 13 June 2017

Bedroom bookcase finished. Now for the ugly AF drawers...



Monday, 12 June 2017

Technically it's a public holiday, but I don't actually work Mondays any more, so it's just another day of not getting paid... sigh. Time to finish off that bookcase.

Sunday, 11 June 2017

Lazy day watching bad TV, waxing a bookcase and planning for the next painting project.

BUT CAN I FIND THIS JAPANESE PAPER ANYWHERE FOR UNDER $60 A SHEET?



Not yet. But stay tuned.

Saturday, 10 June 2017

The thesis is edited and sent (not mine, someone in PNG). This means that I officially have two days of NO RESPONSIBILITY TO OTHER PEOPLE AND CAN DO WHATEVER TF I WANT.

HUZZAH!


Friday, 9 June 2017

Totally forgot the plan for today and now have to jam in a few hours of editing.

On a positive note, the handle on Great-Aunt Lil's antique tea trolley has been fixed and I've done a test-paint of one of the bookshelves in the study...

Wednesday, 7 June 2017

The benefits of an hour of yoga are offset by the consumption of an 8bit burger and tater-tots.

Doh.

Tuesday, 6 June 2017

Melbourne laneway art is the best...


Monday, 5 June 2017

When you go to see Wonder Woman at 11am on a Monday and there's only a handful of people in the cinema but one of them happens to be your doppelgänger...



Like, LITERALLY. Rachel Griffiths sitting right in front of me. We even chatted in the queue for tickets.


Sunday, 4 June 2017

A looooooong day in Ballarat followed by a loooooong night of editing.

Have booked myself a ticket to see Wonder Woman at 11am tomorrow just to ensure I drag my tired ass out of bed.

Saturday, 3 June 2017

Hmmmm. Editing this thesis is going to take far longer than I had anticipated...


Thursday, 1 June 2017

Reading The Handmaid's Tale has not made me feel any better about the world we're living in right now.