Monday, 31 July 2017

Slowly catching up on the study... too slowly for my liking, but at least it's progress.



Sunday, 30 July 2017

Groceries, done.
Laundry, done.
Bits and bobs, done.

Study,

...

....

....


Ummmmm.... yeah. Getting on to that now. Ish.

Saturday, 29 July 2017

The laundry pile (post-guests) is about up to the ceiling... cue trip to the laundromat with their monster-sized tumble dryers.

Friday, 28 July 2017

Friday night footy FTW.

#GoHawks


Thursday, 27 July 2017

Bye bye Belgians. I will miss you to the moon and back.

Also, getting into work after a week off and discovering you need to pack up and move offices like, yesterday, is not really ideal. Also, sitting me directly opposite the person who took my job who now feels she can pester me every five minutes? Well that's just plain rude and fucking inconsiderate, tbh.

Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Last day with the Belgians, showing them around the city and doing some last minute shopping (them, not me!). It's been exhausting (not to mention expensive!), but sooooo much fun.

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Soooo much driving, but worth it to see the little man's face when he saw all the penguins at Phillip Island, toddling up the beach.

Monday, 24 July 2017

Kangaroos, koalas, emus, tasmanian devils, crocs, dingoes and more reptiles (snakes) than I will ever be comfortable with seeing in the one spot: DONE. We even got to feed the kangaroos and slink past the emus hoping they wouldn't peck us.

Sunday, 23 July 2017

Haven't been to Sovereign Hill and the Gold Museum since I was a teenager so had forgotten how much there was to see... especially when you're with an 8 year old who's beyond excited to try panning for gold (thank god he found a speck or we'd have been in serious trouble).

Saturday, 22 July 2017

Off to Ballarat with the Belgians. Thank god there's a pool table at LB's retirement village to keep the 8 year old from going bonkers.

Friday, 21 July 2017

Apparently it is possible to spend 6 hours at Scienceworks, if you're with an 8 year old who's insanely excited about EVERY hands-on exhibit in the place. 😂

Thursday, 20 July 2017

Doing all the touristy things I've never done before... today was a tour of the MCG and sports museum, followed by the Wallace and Gromit exhibition at ACMI. Well, I've done the ACMI thing plenty... but the MCG stuff was new.

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

When there's an 8 year old in the house, you tend to go to bed a little earlier... like before midnight.


Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Tax day today and hopefully the magician worked his magic enough that I'm not going to be totally destitute.

Monday, 17 July 2017

Another day, another interview. Trying not to get my hopes up with this one, but it would be a good one to get!

Sunday, 16 July 2017

That spur of the moment haircut because it's so freaking long that you can't stand it a second more. Took a risk on a new hairdresser and it paid off... mind you, is it even possible to fuck up a long bob? I think not.

Saturday, 15 July 2017

So I watched La La Land for uni and I have about 4 pages of notes.

Somewhere about the middle are three statements which I think sum up my feelings about the whole movie:

"WHY DOES RYAN GOSLING NEED TO FUCKING MANSPLAIN JAZZ? FUCKING WHITE MAN."

and

"OH THE IRONY OF RYAN GOSLING GETTING SNITTY WITH JOHN LEGEND OVER THE FUTURE OF JAZZ."

and

"ENTITLED WHITE BRATS PRETENDING THEY'RE DOING IT TOUGH"

Fairly safe to say I won't be choosing this movie for any of my assignments.

Friday, 14 July 2017

Another long day in Ballarat cutting into my study time. So much work to do this weekend!


Thursday, 13 July 2017

Damn but it's cold... or maybe it just feels that way because it's the first time I've had a whole winter in Melbourne for four years. #freezingmybitsoff

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

I'd forgotten what it was like to have someone in your corner talking you up (in a work context). It makes such a nice change from the last few months.  Fingers crossed there's a good outcome this time.

Tuesday, 11 July 2017

Stacked it going down the escalators at Flinders Street Station and I wasn't even tipsy. Hello bruised knee and twisted ankle and wrist. #ClumsyAF 

Monday, 10 July 2017

FINALLY finished American Gods. Now to catch up on all the other studying I need to do before my guests arrive next week and studying is abandoned for a week.

Sunday, 9 July 2017

Angela Merkel is all of us post-G20.

Also, is that Malcolm Tucker/The Doctor standing next to her?!?!


Saturday, 8 July 2017

Didn't get out of bed until midday. Still not out of my pajamas. STILL haven't finished American Gods. Going to push on through until it's done I think... I NEED to finish it before tomorrow.

Also, who the fuck does Ivanka Trump think she is 'sitting in' for her dad at the G20? I'm all for women being at the table, lord knows I am, but an unqualified, unelected, shoe 'designer'??? GTFO, bitch. You are in no way worthy to even converse with Angela Merkel, let alone 'represent' America.

Friday, 7 July 2017

When two awesome new books arrive in the mail but you still have 400 (of 650) pages to read of American Gods for uni this week...


Thursday, 6 July 2017

Another late night at work = Uber Eats.

No wonder I've gained so much damn weight...

Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Worked until 9pm. Haven't done that in a while...

Tuesday, 4 July 2017

If only I could afford to see my acupuncturist weekly, I'm sure I'd be far less stressed. I actually feel human again after tonight's appointment.

Monday, 3 July 2017

So tired of losing my temper on a daily basis... when is this shit going to be OVER? 

Sunday, 2 July 2017

Another day, another 4 hour round trip drive to Ballarat.


Saturday, 1 July 2017

House clean - ✓
Laundry done - ✓
Studying commenced - ✓

Ticking all the boxes today.