Monday, 14 August 2017

Gearing up for my final week at work... hopefully it will be a calm wind down and not a stressful race to the finish...

Sunday, 13 August 2017

Submitted the second essay with 12 mins to spare. Probably would've done a better job had I not gone out for an epic lunch at Hellenic Republic with my pals, but hey ho. It's done. Might be a good idea to get cracking on the final two assignments now though, so they're not a last-minute rush come September.

Saturday, 12 August 2017

I'm a GREAT Aunt! Well, I've always been a pretty good one, but now I'm a great one!

Welcome to the world Archer Thomas. You've broken the boy drought in our crazy combined family and I can't wait to see you grow.

Friday, 11 August 2017

Once again, Procrastination Penny reared her ugly head and I grossly underestimated how long it would take to finish my essay. Submitted it 50 seconds late.


Thursday, 10 August 2017

Today marks the day that you've been gone for over half my lifetime. It won't ever not suck not having you around, Dada.



Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Today's mail delivery... (squeeeeee!)




Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Well, I've done it. I've officially resigned from my (main) job of the last four years! New adventures await!

Monday, 7 August 2017

Well I've done a little bit of study today, but not nearly enough.

Typical. Unless the deadline is looming over my head I am Procrastination Queen.

Sunday, 6 August 2017

Study plans foiled by feeling nauseous all day. Couldn't even muster the energy to watch either of the films I need to watch. Calling it a wash and going to bed.

Saturday, 5 August 2017

Utterly exhausted after today's trip to Ballarat. No energy to do anything but sit on the sofa with a glass of wine watching 'He's Just Not That Into You' for about the 10th time, because I can't be arsed getting up to find the remote.

Friday, 4 August 2017

My new rug is here and it's lovely and now I REALLY need to get my ass in gear and finish painting the final two bookcases so the study reno is complete.

Thursday, 3 August 2017

The Yazz principle is starting to bear fruit.
My acupuncturist went a little nuts with the lineament so I reek like a locker room.
I'm so exhausted by the day's events that I'm heading to bed at 9:30pm. Unheard of.

Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Smashing through the studying tonight (for a change). The fact I have two assignments due at the end of next week is amazing motivation...


Tuesday, 1 August 2017

All good intentions of studying tonight.

You know what they say about good intentions...